Posted by: al66888 | August 2, 2007

It’s official, I may be going insane

In the upcoming week, The Common Sense Conservative is going to be adding a new writer- the 4th on the staff.  However, when Rob joins, there will definitely be something different.  Rob……….. is a liberal……there, I said it.  I don’t know who’s more nuts, me inviting him to join or him accepting. 

But all jokes aside, I think it’s good to hear both sides of the story.  I write constantly on how our media slants 1 way or the other and only gives you part of the story.   I would be a hypocrite if I did the same.  We are hoping that this is going to open this site up to Americans- conservatives, liberals, Republicans, Democrats, Independents, etc.  

So we’ll see how our little experiment works.  We have a bunch of new ideas and changes that will hopefully make the site even better.   If you would like to join us, please visit the writers wanted page at

https://commonsenseconservative.wordpress.com/writers-wanted/

Responses

  1. Hey Al and everyone else on CSC

    I figure that there’s enough insanity to go around, but i’d like to say that i’m happy to be here. My Air America listening, Randi Rhodes and Robert Greenwald loving, David Brock and Al Franken reading, H.R. Clinton and John Edwards supporting, ACLU membership having butt will be doing my best to change some minds, have some debate and some fun.

    I want everyone to know that when I say something it’s because I think it’s what can make America a better country and the world a better place. I won’t use words like “facist” or “evil” as long as anyone who disagrees doesn’t use words like “terrorist”, “commie” or “anti American”.

    Other than that you……………….(Al is this enough periods, you put five or six between my name and the word liberal)…..conservative folks, I look forward to getting to know you.

    Cheers
    Rob

    PS – Al Gore 2008


Leave a Reply

Categories

